New skincare Routine

 

Skincare has always been important to me. There is not a day that I will go to sleep with make up on. At first I used lots and lots of products that claimed to do different things. But in the end you are actually damaging your skin. Most skincare products, especially make-up removal products dry out your skin badly. Recently  I found a combination that totally changed my skincare routine

Cleansing mousse | Nivea Essentials

Because it is pink I was immediately attracted to it! ( wrong reason, I know :p ). I thought it looked good after reading how it worked and took it home to give it a try. When I first used it I wasn’t convinced it would remove all the make-up on my face. I took a make-up wipe to take off the rest, but there was as good as no make-up left on my face! I was really astonished by the great job it did. The only disadvantage is that you cannot take off your eye make-up with it. After cleansing my face with the cleansing mousse it felt so soft.

An other cool thing about the mousse is that in the bottle it looks like a liquid substance or maybe just water. But when it comes in contact with air it becomes a mousse. If you don’t think that is cool, I don’t know what is wrong with you. :p

Besides the pink one , which is for sensitive skin, there is also a blue one that is supposed to refresh your face. I did not get the change to test that one out yet.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Facial cleansing pad | Primark

First of all, I want to say that I am not really sure if this is a facial cleansing pad or not. I saw some people use it to clean their brushes. But I guess you can do both.

The cleansing pad is pretty easy to use because there is a hole where you can put your finger in and  it makes it more easy to clean your face. The pad feels like a soft scrub and this is probably my favorite part about it. If you have a sensitive skin it’s not recommended to use normal scrubs.

How I use the two together? You can probably guess, but I will tell you anyway.
First I clean the cleansing pad a little by rinsing it with some water. I do not dry it but directly put one or two pumps of the cleansing mousse on it ( depending on the amount of make-up I put on my face in the morning ). Then I just make circular moves all over my face for about 30 seconds. Then I rinse the pad again and wash my face. For drying your face it is important that you dab your face and not wipe it dry. This can also cause your face to dry out more.

2016-10-25 12.16.23 1.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, if you have a sensitive and/ or dry skin I recommend you give this one a try. I promise you won’t regret it.

 

With love Marthe X

 

 

5 thoughts on “New skincare Routine

Geef een reactie

