Pur(s)e Essentials | Winter

For many women a purse equals a storage place for loads of stuff. From time to time you need to clean out your purse and take everything out. But there are some things that I find  are a must-have in my purse during winter. These things might seem pretty random, but in winter you will never see me leave without them.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

1. A bottle of water.

In winter we tend to drink a lot less, because we don’t feel the need to drink. Summer or winter, it is necessary to drink at least 1 liter of water a day. And to be honest, if I don’t take a water bottle with me, I won’t drink at all.

2.Tissues.

If you are like me and you have a runny nose 24/7 in winter, you’ll understand. Every time you switch from a cold to a hot environment or the other way around you’ll need a tissue. And if it isn’t for you, you’ll be loved if you have a tissue for those who forgot to take some from home and need one.

3.Chap stick

There is nothing worse than having chapped lips. It hurts, it doesn’t look nice and it is overall annoying. Having a good chap stick is essential for having a good day. You can obviously choose a lipstick that moisturizes your lips as well.

4.Loose change.

This one might sound a little strange because it maybe isn’t really a winter thing. But in winter, especially in December, when all the Christmas fairs are popping up you’ll be glad you brought some. Most of the time they don’t take credit cards, so it might come in handy to have some loose change on you if you want to take a hot chocolate to go.

5.Umbrella

I tend to forget this one a lot and every time I regret it. Especially here in Belgium you need one. During winter it feels like it’s raining like 90% of the time. So if you leave in the morning without an umbrella because you think you’ll be lucky.. Then you’ll definitely get wet. It happens  to me ALL the time. And nothing is more annoying than arriving somewhere completely soaked.

6.Deodorant

I love to keep a mini deodorant in my purse because you never know when you have to run for your bus and get all sweaty. This is actually also an item that I will have all year round in my purse.

 

What is something you need in your purse during winter?

 

With love Marthe X

3 thoughts on “Pur(s)e Essentials | Winter

Geef een reactie

