A day in Maastricht

Last weekend was the last weekend before school started again and my mom and I decided to go to Maastricht for a day to spend some quality-time together and shop. If you are curious and want to know what I think about Maastricht and what I bought, keep on reading.

We left early in the morning because my mom wanted to visit the market and wanted to have enough time to wander around and make sure she saw everything. The main reason she wanted to visit the market is because they have a lot of fabrics, and since she is following a course on redoing chairs and sofa’s, she needs a lot of fabrics. We did not find anything she liked, but we bought a lot of fruit for basically no money. First big win of the day.

After having seen every stand at least twice, we decided it was time to have some coffee. I have learned that you can find the best places if you go away from the busy places and go in some side streets. That is exactly what we did and found a coffee and tea place calledΒ KafethΓ©a. A nice place to sit and relax for a while or get some work done. They had minth and rose tea, never heard of it before, but I liked it!

All warmed up again, it was really cold that day, it was time to go shopping! First we found an America Today outlet, and who doesn’t love an outlet. Here I found a pink and white scarf, I did not really need one, but it was so cold and I just loved it. A second item was a lace top. I thought it would be nice to where under a blouse or t-shirt with some cleavage to give the outfit a little more ‘class’. All together I paid 10 euros.

img_20170210_182753_080

Next to the outlet was Hollister. I had never been in this shop before because we don’t have this one in Belgium, but here I found a lace up pants and I was in love! The jeans was on sale so I had to buy it.

Processed with VSCO

It was already 1 pm at this moment, so we decided to find something to eat. We went to a place called Pieke Potloed. It was a basic menu but it tasted really good. I also was to hungry to take a picture of it, sorry but not sorry.

After lunch we discovered a lot of cute little shops and here and there I bought some items. In only I bough a spring jacket I already saw online but I wanted to try I first before I bought it. It fitted perfectly. Also I bought an over sized t-shirt Β At last we had a look in ‘de bijenkorf’ where a lady curled my my hair. I kinda liked it but the curls did only last for a few hours which was a bummer.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I had a blast in Maastricht! If you get the chance to go there don’t hesitate to go. If you have been there, what are some of you favorite places? ‘Cause I am definitely going back.

 

With love Marthe X

10 thoughts on “A day in Maastricht

Geef een reactie

