My February

An other month flew by before I knew it and it is time again to look back on what happend in February. The first week of February I still had some vacation, but the last 2 weeks of February have been very busy school wise and were therefor not as eventful as January. Curious about the high lights of My February? Keep on reading.

February started with a weekend in Brussels for the FOSDEM event. In 2016 I went to volunteer at the event after my boyfriend asked if I wanted to and this year I was a staff member helping to organise the info desk and volunteers. FOSDEM is an open source convention where you can attend talks about all sorts of opens source stuff. I am no IT expert at all but after being here for two years I already learned a lot. Unfortunately the first day we were both quite sick and had to stay at the hotel all day. We did not even feel like going out for dinner, so we ordered on Deliveroo. The man at the hotel reception had to laugh pretty hard when we came to pick up our order. I love helping out at this event and I hope I can do this for a long time.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

The weekend before school started again, my mom and I decided to go to Maastricht. She needed fabrics and I wanted to have some quality time with her, so Maastricht was a perfect plan. You can read all about this dat on my previous blogpost about this day.

The 14th of February, Valentines Day, we did not plan to do anything at all because I honestly think that it is just a commercial day where you spend way too much money on heart-shaped chocolates and ‘cute’ presents. But my boyfriend, as sweet as he is, surprised me with showing up with some ice cream and and wine anyway. I absolutely loved it, but he does this on other days as well, which is awesome. The 15th of Februari is THE day to buy chocolate on sale !!( just in case you did not know)

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Last month I got into bullet journaling and this month I got into yoga. I love to come home and destress by doing some yoga. My flexibility nor my strength are not at a decent level yet, but I will get there. My goal is to keep practicing as much as I can. Since I just started my internship, I don’t always have time.

What did you do in February?

With love Marthe X

 

 

3 thoughts on “My February

  1. Great post, loved the images! My February was super busy, what with my blog & Youtube channel occupying all my after work time, but I did enjoy having friends over, which allowed me to get a much needed break and tour the city.

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

