My favorites from the Pressdays

It was that time of the year again where I had the opportunity to have a look at what brands will be doing in the next season. This time I visited 3 press agencies in Antwerp. I think I quite like everting that is coming up, but in this blog post I will be sharing how my day went and my favorite items for winter.

Since I am living in Leuven I first had to ‘travel’ to Antwerp. The train was the best option, because I really don’t like driving in cities I do not know very well. I absolutely hate looking for a parking spot somewhere I know for sure I will forget where that spot was. In Antwerp I met up with Debby from DebbyTheChocoholic and than we were ready to discover.

Walkie Talkie PR
First up was Walkie Talkie PR. I had been to their SS17 press days and was intrigued by some of the brands. The winter collection had some new brands I did not know before. The first thing we went for were the new Evian bottles and flavors. First of all how freaking cute is that packaging? DAMN. I tried the grape and rose water and let me tell you, that rose taste is amazing! I can not wait for it to be available in stores so I can stock up my whole fridge. I guess I don’t have to mention this was one of my favorite items? Next was it&m ( if I remember correctly), did you know that there is a blender that has special “stands” for smoothies, soup and even humus?

Listen up PR
This Pr agency was in the same building but one floor down. The brand of my internship works with Listen Up and had press days as well, so I went there to have a look on how it was going. It all looked so good! The only thing I did not quite like was the packaging of our goodie. But oh well. When we wandered around for a little we got offered a fresh ginger drink. I am not the biggest fan of ginger, but this drink was really good! Only I forgot to ask how it was made. That will be an experiment for me to do in summer :D.
Last but not least, we saw the tutu shop here. I am not really sure if I would wear one in public, because I am a scardy cow that doesn’t try such crazy things ( yet?), but oh my how awesome were those! But my absolute favorite was the super cute cute bag from Ted Baker.

MediaMania PR
After that we had to rush to MediaMania just 10 minutes away, because we subscribed us for the lunch and we had only half an hour left. We are definitely not the best time keepers, but we did make it in time. The lunch was nothing too big, but we could choose between some vegetarian options or meat options and if we wanted Asian or Mediterranean. I of course chose vegetarian and it god served with Tilda rice. I am not a big fan of pre-made food and stuff, but this tasted really good and was quite different from other pre-made rice. The thing I loved most here were the sunglasses from a brand I forgot the name of ( I will update this if I can find the name!). I love the way they look, so simple but yet so stylish and elegant.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Did you go to the press days? What were you favorites? Let me know!

Some more pictures ❤

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
ListenUP
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Walkie Talkie
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Walkie Talkie
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Walkie Talkie
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
MediamaniaPR
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Walkie Talkie PR

 

With love Marthe X

One thought on “My favorites from the Pressdays

Geef een reactie

