Easy summer salads

During summer I never really want to put in too much effort to cook because it is already way too hot most of the times. Besides that, I try to eat healtier for that summer body I desperately try to have. A salad is therefore the best dish to make. In this blogpost I will show you my three favorite easy and healthy summer salads.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The one that I have been eating for weeks now is an avocado and salmon salad. It is seriously already my absolute favorite for the summer. All you need is an avocado, some smoked salmon, cherry tomatoes and feta cheese. With the salmon you can choose to bake it or leave it raw. I prefer to bake it. The recipe is pretty simple, cut everything into smaller pieces and throw it all in a bowl, add some salt and pepper and you are ready to eat! Doesn’t it look delicious?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The next one is more simple and refreshing. You can do this with all kinds of vegetables you like. My version was with rucola, mozarella, tomatoes, cucumber and very last minute I found some yellow paprika to add. This is a nice base to make a rainbow salad for example. This is also great to eat as a side dish with some couscous or fish.

The last one is a fruity one and maybe more a salad for breakfast. I love this because we have a lot of fruit growing in our garden, so I can use fresh fruits for my salad. As you can see I used rucola ( again), raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, avocado and some cashew nuts. Later I added some yoghurt dressing to finish it.

 

You can do so much with all these salads, you can vary with all the ingredients and make them just as you like! What is you favorite salad? I want to try some new ones, let me know!

PS: There is a Youtube video online about how I make these salads. Go check it out and give it some love. Feel free to follow me on my channel as well as on Instagram.

With love, Marthe X

One thought on “Easy summer salads

Geef een reactie

